Home » Uncategorized » surrendered again

surrendered again

Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path.

I love those words.  Especially when sung to the old tune from my childhood.

Let your Word guide me.

I wonder at times if I’m just tormenting myself unnecessary.

Am I just being too cautious and taking things too seriously?

Am I trying too hard to stay on the right side of the fence that I lack warmth?

What happened to just enjoying the journey and learning to have fun while suspended in the air?

Please show me where the boundaries are when it comes to my thought life, speech and actions.

And please help me to stay within those boundaries out of respect for all parties involved.

Lord, I surrender it all to you once again.

– Ames

Leave a Reply

