Home » Uncategorized » Fire

Fire

Do you ever wonder if you are playing with fire or are you in fact being tested by the fire?

I discovered something in myself recently that I really don’t like. I didn’t even know it existed or if I did, I denied its existence. But now that I know it exists, what is the best approach to take?

Is this a test of my character to see if I can battle through this emotion or is it better to remove yourself from situations where this emotion may flare up?

After typing that out, I think I know the answer.

I don’t think we’re meant to run away from trials and challenges or wish them away. He never gives us more than we can handle if we cleave to Him.

I think rather than running away, we must confront those things that are ‘not of Him’ that are still in us. By His grace, we can overcome all obstacles and through the process of refining, more of the flesh is poured out so that more of Him can be poured in.

Amen to that.

– Ames

Leave a Reply

