Home » Heart to Heart » expectation

expectation

I have just spent the last 4 hours doing household chores – laundry, dishes, folding clothes, cleaning/clearing, packing, washing the fishtank, making shortbread cookies for my brother (they didn’t turn out that nice – but yummy)…

Why??

There are a number of reasons like I feel like I haven’t been pulling my weight in the household as of late; sometimes all I do after dinner is laze in front of the TV and be ever non-productive.  Gotta help out where I can.  Plus doing mundane tasks like folding clothes is quite therapeutic – no need to use any brain power but you feel like you have accomplished something after a pile of clothes disappear into cupboards and drawers before your eyes.

But the main reason is that we’ll have a special guests visiting our family tomorrow (well, today – in about 12 hours lol).  They met us for the first time 2 years ago and gave me words that marked the beginning of a new journey for me.  Looking back now in the last 2 years, much growth has happened and much of what was said has come to pass.

I wait in expectation at just what God will reveal to me about the path ahead…

– Ames – 

Leave a Reply

