Home » Heart to Heart » Spiritual Matters » Journey: Day 7

Journey: Day 7

Slowly making progress…

Day 7: LORD, BUT JUST SAY THE WORD
Passage: Luke 7:1-10

Reflection – Lord, please give me the faith of the centurion; help me not just to say prayers to you but to also be still to listen to your response and then have the faith to walk in obedience even when it doesn’t make sense.

One thing I know that you have been pressing on my heart is to quit watching TV programs that do not build up my spiritual life. I’ve been resisting and giving excuses but Lord, I want to do your will. I don’t want to let an addiction to TV keep me from my God-given destiny!  Please help me to overcome the desire to just sit down and vege out. Help me to make better use for my time on a regular basis. Amen.

– Ames –

Leave a Reply

