Home » Heart to Heart » Spiritual Matters » Journey: Day 3

Journey: Day 3

Day 3: Meet my Best New Friend
Passage: Luke 5:1-32

Jesus looks past our exterior and sees the potential of who He can created us to be. He calls us out of darkness into the light.

Reflection – Lord, open my eyes to the opportunities you give me to shine your light in the dark spaces around me. Help me to see past the exterior and see people through your eyes. Give my your compassion and help me to extend your love to those who the world has rejected.

Makes me think of this song.

– Ames –

P.S. If you have clicked through from Facebook, I won’t be posting updates there any more so follow on by subscribing to the blog :) Thanks!

Leave a Reply

