Home » Heart to Heart » Spiritual Matters » Journey: Day 1

Journey: Day 1

A friend introduced me to a devo app called, “Journey: According to Luke”.  I won’t go into the background of why it was created but if you download the app (it’s free!) then you’ll find out…

I thought I’d give it a go and see if I can blog alongside to reflect on the passages – hopefully also a way to jumpstart my blogging muscles.

So…

DAY 1: JESUS UNDERSTANDS YOUR WEAKNESS

Passage: Luke 4:1-15

(Jesus is tempted in the desert)

Jesus was tempted in every way, just like us but did not sin (Hebrews 4:15) so that he can sympathise with our weaknesses.

Thank you Jesus, that you are interceding on my behalf – that you pray for me (Romans 8:34) and empathise with me; that you understand the temptations I face today and everyday.  So thankful that you are a personal God, a God that is relatable.

– Ames – 

Leave a Reply

