Home » Heart to Heart » Spiritual Matters » thoughts on worship

thoughts on worship

I’ll be sharing on the topic of worship this weekend and one of the things I want to convey is that worship is so much more than a singing songs to God. That’s part of it and an important part of it but I believe that “worship” is a lifestyle. It should be something that is effortless and integrated and interwoven into the fabric of your life. It’s the undercurrent of how you live your life.

As I observed the life around me as I took public transport today, I saw “worship” play out in various ways around me. A man took out an exercise book and as I leaned over to see what he was looking at, I caught glimpses of a passage from the Bible that had been written in different coloured pens or crayons. Behind me, I caught bits of a conversations of a group of friends who talked about attending church. The lady I was seated next to on the train was reading a Christian book on her Kindle.

So what is this thing called “worship”?  It means turning attention and focus towards the One who is worthy of all honour, praise and adoration.

Still needs more expanding…

“God is spirit and his worshipers must worship in the Spirit and in truth.” – John 4:24

– Ames – 

 

 

Leave a Reply

