Home » Uncategorized » Few words

Few words

My words have been few as of late. I wonder at times where my voice has gone. I think after being around people all day my word quota is often used up. My inspiration for writing seems to have diminished. Though I often think about blogging, I find myself with very little to say.

Another thing that was pointed out to me recently is that the transition between uni and full time work is kinda like the transition between high school and uni.

In the former place, you are at the top of the food chain so to speak. You know your place. You have proven yourself. You know what you are doing. You have the confidence of knowing what to expect.

When you move on to the new destination, you are back to square one again. You start from scratch, you have to prove you have what it takes to be there. You have to find where you fit in. You don’t know what to expect. All you can do is let time do it’s magic.

I’m trying to not be so hard on myself and give myself time to settle into the swing of things. But it can be frustrating to not have the energy or the motivation to do the things you used to love to do.

I don’t want to be jaded by the world. How does one keep being oneself once work begins? I don’t have an answer for that yet.

Sleep….

Leave a Reply

