Home » Heart to Heart » my resolve

my resolve

A proper return to blogging post coming up but I just gotta get this out of my system right now…

I find that I sometimes get too excited about new connections with people who share the same interests as me.  I’m afraid that I sometimes come across as too friendly lol. I feel myself needing to restraint my enthusiasm when I meet someone who likes the same things that I do.  Don’t you ever get excited when you meet someone who sees the world as you do?

I guess if I was on the receiving end of such an excitable person as I know I have the tendency to be, I’d probably get a bit suspicious anyway.  Especially when it’s comes to a person of the opposite sex – I do wonder how many I have scared away or how many keep their distance because they think I’m after something more than friendship lol.  If I could just somehow direct new acquaintances to this blog and let them read this statement:

I AM A VERY HAPPY SINGLE AND NOT SEEKING ANYTHING MORE THAN FRIENDSHIP.

And that’s the truth, yo.

There are some lessons that you only ever need to learn once.

Sure, I do hope to get married one day but I’ve surrendered the pen of my love story to the One who knows me better than I know myself.  I wait on Him.  Admittedly, sometimes I do forget and try to grab the pen and start constructing my own version of how things should be.  But thankfully, those silly fazes only last for a short period of time (I think I’ve got it down to a day at the most) and once I realise my irrationality, I throw it back to him and say, “Please! Take it back! It’s all yours!”  God’s got it in the bag so why should I worry about it?  Will worrying make His appointed time come any quicker?  Nope.

I’ve resolved to make the most of my single years.  I don’t want to ever look back on this time with regrets.  I’m so thankful that He has opened my eyes to just how precious this time is.  I don’t want to spend this time in pursuit of something that’s for the future; the present is as it is labelled – a ‘gift’ from God to be used and to be lived fully.  I want to be fully alive and active in the here and now.  To live out the promises God has given me and help others to do the same.

And at His appointed time, He’ll point him out to me and I to him and then the rest will be history :).

Phew, that was good. 

– Ames –

Leave a Reply

