Home » Life » this time, ______

this time, ______

My dad likes to play this game… well, it’s more like a habit of his really.

My mum and I always roll our eyes when he does it but it can be quite entertaining and builds the excitement and anticipation of things to come.

It can refer to past events and future events…

Example : This time last week, I was in X.  This time tomorrow, I’ll be doing X.

I’ve decided to take up this game just this once.

This time tomorrow, I’ll have finished my final assessment.  This time tomorrow, I’ll have finished my law degree.  This time tomorrow, I’ll have completed 6 years of tertiary education.

This time next week, I’ll be on a plane leaving my Melbourne life behind for 11 days.  This time next week, I’ll be travelling for the first time on my own.  This time next week, I’ll be free!

The only thing that’s in my way is ONE. MORE. EXAM.

RWARRRR!

– Ames –

Leave a Reply

