Home » Life » do what you love

do what you love

I’d heard it said before but something just clicked when I got to the end of this post (you should really go check it out so that there’s context for this quote):

So simply put, whether Christian or not – find what you want love to do and find a way to make it your living. As a Christian find it and use it for God’s glory and the good of people.

Heart to Hands: Everyday Journey of a young leader

This reminds me of the verse I posted about recently.

What do I love to do?

  • I love to help people – I can do this through my role as a lawyer in the future (I will get paid).
  • I love investing in the lives of young people and seeing them grow – I’m currently doing this through life group and Sunday School at church (voluntary).
  • I love to write – I blog… not sure how I can get paid to do it but I’m sure it’s possible.  But all for God’s glory and for the good of people – that I can do.

That’s a good start I guess…

– Ames –

Leave a Reply

