Home » Life » lethargic

lethargic

Feeling a bit despondent, tired, lethargic – not sure if it’s from the aftermath of my first gym sesh in over a week, the rainy weather or if it’s something else.  Maybe it’s a combination of everything.

I don’t feel satisfied with the way I’m doing life at the moment.

I’m not being all I wanna be.  I feel like I’m living less than my calling.

I know what I’ll be doing in the short-term.

  • 2 more papers
  • 1 exam
  • overseas trip
  • starting a new job next year

 

It’s all the stuff in between that is unknown.  I don’t know what to do with my desire to see our church grow, to bring more people into the Kingdom.  I see a church that attracts people because they know their lives will be changed when they come.  I see a church that is impacting the community for Jesus.

Should I go to Bible College?  I wanna preach but I know I don’t have the time to adequately invest into preaching a good sermon.  I feel like I have all the tools but not the time… or maybe I do – but I’ll need to give up other things to do it… hmmm.

Lord, I just wanna do what you want me to do.  Open my eyes to see the path you want me to take.  I surrender it all to you.

I think I need a nap (sorry for the randomness).

– Ames –
Leave a Reply

