Home » Heart to Heart » investing for the future

investing for the future

Read this blog post from Lysa TerKeurst the other day and a set of questions stuck out for me:

“What’s something you can do today to invest wisely in your marriage? To be mindful of your mate? To protect your relationship?”

Even though I’m not married yet it did make me think, “What am I doing today that will affect my marriage in the future?  Am I doing all I can today to protect the relationship I’ll have with you one day?  How can I be mindful of you even before I know your identity?”

Purity of body seems pretty obvious and easier to keep but what about purity of mind?  Purity of heart?  

I don’t want to love anyone else but you.

God has a way of speaking to us through most unexpected sources…

– Ames – 

Leave a Reply

