Home » Life » overwhelmed again

overwhelmed again

Lately, I’ve had those moments where I’m just overwhelmed by God’s grace and His love for me.

Like when:

I hung out with an old friend and thanked the Lord that I didn’t end up marrying him (and he married someone perfect for him).

I grieved over a broken friendship and had someone to comfort me while the tears fell.

I was supremely blessed by an anointed teacher of the Word of God.

I saw God’s provisions for a lost sister of mine.

My prayers for a spiritual mentor came true!

I spoke about the loving community that God had brought around me in one of the lowest times in my life.

I recalled how much growing has happened in the last 3 years.

I was reminded of how we serve a God that redeems, renews and restores things that we thought were lost.

I realised that sitting across from each other with my kids and your kids running around in the background, isn’t such a far-fetched idea after all :).

And I find myself here on my knees again
Caught up in grace like an avalanche
Nothing compares to this love, love, love
Burning in my heart
– Like An Avalanche, Hillsong

Praise God for His faithfulness.

– Ames –

Leave a Reply

