Home » Heart to Heart » no regrets

no regrets

I had someone ask me recently whether, in terms of relationships/dating, I had any regrets.

If I had my time again with the benefit of hindsight, would I have done things differently?  Absolutely.

Would I have stopped things in their tracks before launching into something that was not of God? Absolutely.

Would I have listened to the godly counsel and wisdom of my parents and those around me?  Absolutely.

However, am I glad for the lessons that I’ve learnt from my past experiences?  Absolutely.

For whatever happens in the future though, I want to approach relationships with the question:

How can I maximise the glory given to God in this relationship?

Inspired by this video:

“You’ll never regret the things that you didn’t do.”

So here’s to a future of no regrets.

– Ames –

Leave a Reply

