Home » Heart to Heart » secrets

secrets

This week I found out a few things.

Some things shocked me.

Some things grieved me.

Some things surprised me.

Some things which never crossed my mind before.

But in all these newfound pieces of knowledge, I was grateful.

Grateful for those who felt that they could share with me those things that had been kept hidden.

Grateful for the openness and at times blunt honesty with which opinions, fears or worries have been voiced.

Grateful for the opportunity to minister to my siblings in Christ :).

This is what it means to be part of a community of believers – to carry each others burdens, to walk alongside, to lift another up when they have fallen, to love even when another’s heart is hardened, to watch out for each other, to support each other through the tough times and to rejoice in the little victories and graces of everyday living.

You may have given up, but I won’t give up on you.  And neither will He.  I’m here, He’s here.  

We’ll get through this, one day at a time.  

“Let us not become weary in doing good,for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers.” – Galatians 6:9-10.

– Ames –

2 thoughts on “secrets

  1. I have re-read this because it is an encouraging message about the church. And liked it cos it’s encouraging to me and gives me hope (:

Leave a Reply

