Home » Heart to Heart » one day at a time

one day at a time

Sometimes I feel like I’ve bitten off more than I can chew.

Leading a small group for campus ministry.

Facilitating the law student prayer group.

Running Student Alpha at church.

Committing to weekly 8am prayer sessions at uni.

Involvement at Sat English services and Sunday School for the teens.

Then there’s teaching piano and putting one of my students through their first AMEB exam.

Weekly placement starting next week.  

Giving 3 legal studies related lessons to Year 9s sometime in the next 12 weeks

Somehow supposed to be aiming for Top Honours in my final semester of my tertiary education…

Whoa.

When clumped altogether, I’m left wondering, “Will I even have time to breathe?”

There is so much happening but I know that if I just take one day at a time and depend on God for strength and provision, He WILL meet all my needs.

The verse of the day was:

But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witness in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the end of the earth. – Acts 1:8 (NIV)

How that resonated with me in my situation today is that I know that God has given me His spirit to sustain me and empower me to be a witness for Him in all areas of my life and even when I think I can’t, God can and will.

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

