Home » Heart to Heart » surrender

surrender

Surrender.  Surrender. – That’s what I hear ringing through my head.

Surrender to my ways.  

I am, Lord.  If I haven’t fully, help me, Lord.

Surrender that pen.  I’m writing your story.  Do we really have to go down this route again?

Take it, Lord.  I know you have my best intentions at heart so how could I do anything but that.

Do you trust me?  Do you trust me with your life?  Do you trust me with your future?

I do, Lord.

Then you know what to do.

Create in me a pure heart, O God, and renew a steadfast spirit within me. – Psalm 51:10.

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

