Home » Heart to Heart » shades of grey

shades of grey

Another view on the topic of same-sex marriage.

Still working on piecing my own stance on the matter but it’s helpful to hear the different perspectives, particularly from those from the Christian faith, however, when you mix politics, culture and faith together, there seem to be more shades of grey than black and white.

I think it’s pretty clear that a minister should not be forced to do something that is against their faith or belief.  And the Bible remains the authority for the Church and it’s members regardless of the culture of the day.  It’s the separation of Church and State and what that means for civil rights that has me in a spin.

Hmmm.

Will let it brew in the background for now.

I know I said I was going into hibernation but it seems like I’m posting much more since then lol.  Possibly Facebook withdrawal symptoms.

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

