Home » Life » living on purpose part 2

living on purpose part 2

The update on the CLS is that we got the go ahead!

We’ll have to do our own fundraising but that’s ok.

The fact that we can exist without opposition is enough! Praise God!  Thanks for the prayers.

Lots of planning and co-ordination up ahead after the exam period but there is a sense that we’re on the edge of something amazing that is to be birthed.

The CLS has existed in the past at our school however, with students graduating and no one to take up the mantle, the group has dispersed.  I have resolved that this will not happen on my watch.  Even if it means coming back after I graduate to continue the work that has been done.

Above all else, I am so thankful to God for bringing an ‘Aaron’ into my life.  She has the language, the expertise, the experience and the connections whereas I feel like the inadequate Moses who fumbles over words and gets nervous.  The funny thing is that I thought I could handle it and before I had realised my fears, God had already brought a helper alongside to boost me up and guide my way.

When we are living a life of purpose, God will bring the right people at the right time into your path.  All you need to do is take one step at a time, along the way He leads you to go.

♥ Ames

P.S. Liking the new layout!  Thought it was time for a chance and this feels really fresh and clean :).

Leave a Reply

