Home » Heart to Heart » To my FFL

To my FFL

Hey you.

We haven’t spoken in a long time.  I hope you are well.  I miss you.  Not in a romantic sense.  Just your friendship and the familiarity that comes with it.

I miss your lame jokes.

I miss your awkwardness.

I miss your kindness and care.

I miss our comfortable conversations.

I miss knowing what’s going on in your life.

I remember when hugs were a foreign concept to you and smiling was only something that happened on the rare occasion.  Now hugs are the norm and you flash your pearly whites in nearly every photo I see of you.

I know we’re travelling different paths now but I just wanted to let you know (if you ever read this) that I’m so proud of you.  I’m so proud of the man of God that you have become.  I love that you are a role model that young boys can now look up to in your community.  I love how your life is a living testimony of what God can do when we give him some room to move in our lives.  I’m blessed to have been there to witness the transformation and see the fruits of God’s love and mercy at work in your life.

I hope we’ll meet again one day soon.  With the precious girl you have by your side and my amazing guy who’s on his way… can’t wait ;).

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

