Home » Heart to Heart » NFH: Family

NFH: Family

Hey, love.

It’s been a while since I’ve written to you on this platform.  But tonight, I just felt like it.  I’ve spoken about the parents before and how awesome they are but tonight I wanted to tell you that your extended family is going to be pretty amazing too :).  I got the chance to just relax in their company on the weekend and I discovered something that I never noticed before: I come from a family of foodies!! Lol, I thought I was the only one but as we were talking about my uncle and aunt’s latest trip to Japan, the majority of the conversation was dominated about the places they went to eat and what they ate! hehe,  I hope you love food as much as I do!  It’ll have to be a prerequisite ;).

Anyhow, beside their love for food, the extended family is generous with their time and resources, we know how to have a good laugh together, there are plenty of kiddies to keep us entertained (and also babysit for us in the future – see, thinking ahead hehe) and most importantly, God is present.

Amidst the chatter and story-telling, I sat back and smiled.  I smiled as I looked forward to the day I’ll introduce you to them all and they can share in our happiness together.

It makes me smile even now :).

Good night, darling boy.

Love you already,

Ames.

Leave a Reply

