Home » Uncategorized » moving along

moving along

It’s been a slow process but things are finally moving along with the prayer group at law school!  We have a room booked for the mid-semester break where we hope to gather all who have come in the past so that we can share the direction and vision of where this group is going.  God is good!  I’m thankful for the team that has been cheering me on all this way but it honestly hasn’t been easy.  At times, I feel like I’m the only one who is driving this group forward.  Sometimes I wonder if anyone actually wants to be apart of it.  Sometimes I wonder if it really makes a difference at all.

But then God sends someone who needed that word of encouragement, an email comes through to lift my spirits, people rally together to lend their support and then I’m reminded that it is God that is driving this forward.  I am just his vessel. And then the stress dissipates.   He is the one that changes hearts and opens minds to see His purpose.

This group is bigger than just me and the current students that come.  It’s about setting something up for future students – a network for them to connect with legal practitioners who share the same values and belief system, who can mentors and guide the lawyers of tomorrow in practising faith in the workplace.  It’s about empowering believers to stand up for truth and justice but to love and speak with grace and gentleness.

Praise God for His faithfulness.  I know in my own capacity, I could not do it.  I cannot do it.  BUT, his grace is sufficient, for His power is made perfect in my weakness.  “Therefore, I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.  That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” (2 Corinthians 12:9-10).

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

