Home » Life » Thank you.

Thank you.

For your prayers.

They actually started to make a difference last night already.

I felt myself calm down, my perspective change and stress levels diminish.  Somehow I got it in my head that I needed to finish all my readings before each class… I haven’t had that notion since first year of law lol.  That was what had freaked me out.  It is also possible to have seen the whole situation as being a spiritual attack as well.  I had actually contemplated tossing in the towel and not to share this coming Saturday.  I’d begun mediating on the thoughts that I don’t have what it takes, I don’t have the time, it won’t make a difference anyway etc.  Praise God for the prayers of the faithful and intercession of friends and family to get me out of that negativity hole.  I woke up this morning feeling more like myself, ready to meet the world with open arms.  The circumstances were no different from when I woke up on Monday morning but my perception of the circumstances had shifted.  And that has made all the difference :).

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.

His grace is sufficient to meet all my needs.

I am not a victim of my circumstances but a victor of my adversity.

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

