The fast

Tomorrow (8th January 2011), my mum and I will be doing something that we have never done before. We will be partnering up to partake in a ‘Daniel fast’ for the next 21 days. This means no meat, no sweets, no bread and only water and fruit juice for liquids. We each have our own individual reasons for fasting but our expectations are the same: we want to see healing, restoration and salvation come to ourselves and to those God has placed in our hearts to petition and pray for. Setting aside time to fast at the beginning of the year will also set the tone for the rest of the year. I believe in putting God first even in this area of my life, we will see prayers answered.

If you want to join in or would like more info on fasting, see: http://www.jentezenfranklin.org/fasting/

I’ve decided to blog each day during the fast to document the thoughts and Scriptures that are brought to mind. So if you are of the praying kind, prayers for my level of self-discipline would be appreciated (meat has always been my weakness!).

♥ Ames

[addition 08.01.12] Lol, just read Matthew 6 so I will not be blogging about the fast but prayers still appreciated.  I will be back in blogging action after the fast.

Leave a Reply

