That List.

Back in December 2008 (which seems like eons ago), I started the 101 in 1001 project – essentially 101 goals to be completed in 1001 days.  If you’ve had a look at my list it is needless to say that I failed miserably lol.  I’m generally quite a goal-driven person (I love checking things off a to-do list!) but I think there were two reasons why I wasn’t as motivated as usual in completing the list:

1) There were a number of items that I took from the lists of other people (hence, I wasn’t personally committed to them)

2) Your interests can change a whole lot over 1001 days.

However, in the spirit of bringing things to an end before the year is out, I thought I’d highlight a few of the things that I got done or learnt as a result of the list…

Note: This is a very VERY long (and potentially boring) post.

Continue reading