Home » Life » 10 years ago today…

10 years ago today…

I was baptised.

I was 12 years old.

I had my hair in two plaits and wore red rimmed glasses.

I had a toothy smile that I hid away, but I wanted the world to know my commitment to Christ.

I didn’t know much yet but I knew Jesus loved me enough to die for my sins, to make a way for me to be connected in relationship with the Creator of the Universe.

10 years ago today, I was ‘born again’.

10 years on, this Sunday, I will witness the baptism of a sister that I had the privilege of leading to Christ.

How awesome is He!

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

