Home » Life » wishing you joy and peace

wishing you joy and peace

A friend from the past is getting married today.  I would have loved to attend but teaching has the priority since I put the students on a 3 week break during my exams and we have our end-of-year concert in a week… but I send the couple my very best wishes :).  I’m glad they are marrying each other and no one else.  If I was there and had been given a mic, I would have sung you this song…

What joy, what joy for those whose hope is in the name of the Lord!

What peace, what peace for those whose confidence is Him alone

I’ve been saving this song for the last month to post today :).  Also, aren’t those photos beautiful? There were even ones with cats… I knew you would have liked them :). (the video I had up has since been taken down *sad face*)

I pray that you’ll grow more in love with the Lord together as a couple and in turn, love each other the way Christ loves His Bride, the church.

In spite of everything or maybe because of everything, I’m thankful we crossed paths and I look forward to the day that I can call you and say, ‘Do you want to meet my husband and I for lunch?’

♥ Ames

