Home » Life » In Time

In Time

I’m sure you’ve heard this saying before:  ‘Everything will be ok in the end.  If it’s not ok, it’s not the end.’  That’s cool, and it’s optimistic but where’s can I get assurance for that? 

The verse my teens and I are memorising this week:

He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.

– Ecclesiastes 3:11

I love this verse because it reminds me to be patient, to wait on God’s timing because we can’t even imagine what His masterplan looks like… the promise is and I’ve experienced it myself, He makes EVERYTHING beautiful in its time. ‘In time’.  Take heart today, dear friends that everything is going to turn out beautifully, because God is God, and we’re not :).

And on a somewhat unrelated note (but perhaps it is related) I got my first H1 (First Class Honours) in law school!  Praise God!  Finally, a paper I can be proud of :).

♥ Ames

2 thoughts on “In Time

Leave a Reply

