Home » Heart to Heart » Relationships » NFH: thinking about you

NFH: thinking about you

Hey Darling Boy,

How have you been?  Lately I’ve been thinking about you.  A lot.  I think it is in part due to the fact that in the midst of this exam period, the mind likes to escape away to happy thoughts at times :).  It may be due to the fact that some of the people around me have been moving forward on the ‘relationship path’ lately i.e. a friend starting to date for the first time, a friend getting engaged, couples getting married… Maybe it’s because I’ve stumbled across some really inspiring blogs that portray what it means to live for God through marriage.  I dunno.

All I know is that I’m eagerly awaiting the day when I’ll find out who you are and when we’ll start living this life together.  I was so encouraged to read of a brother’s own heart for his future wife and it renewed my hope that the guy I pray you will be does actually exist.  Though I say I ‘wait’ I won’t be doing nothing… there’s so much living yet to be lived, so much God still wants me to see, so much stretching and growing yet to be done before we meet.  And a number of exams to smash as well :P.

Hope that wherever you are that your day may be blessed and fruitful in Him.

Love you lots already,

Your Girl.

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

