Home » Life » last days

last days

Argh.

This whole night has gone to mush.  My mind just couldn’t focus.

With the onset of exams, my volunteering days came to an early end today.  I brought homemade almond cookies into the office which were very well received (pity, I couldn’t take credit for them – my amazing mum baked them while I was slaving over my last essay for the semester).  Fridays have generally been quiet for our client group but I took enquiry after enquiry today, feeling mentally and emotionally exhausted by the end of it all.  I can’t go into details for confidentiality reasons but listening to the hardships that some people live through on a daily basis just magnifies how good I have it, how much I have to be thankful to God for.

Tomorrow is my last day of piano teaching before exams as well.  Can’t wait for them to be over.  I’ve already started making my post-exams-to-do-list ;).

Sleep and perhaps we can do better in the morning.

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

