Home » Heart to Heart » I’ll do whatever it takes.

I’ll do whatever it takes.

I was hesitant at first but the joy and passion he exuded was contagious and I could feel a smile spread over my face and the weight of last night’s decision lifted from my shoulders.

I’m floored once again at His love for me.   When I began to doubt, He sent someone to minister right to my soul and He gave me the quiet reassurance to know that I’m on the right path.  There are still many things I’m uncertain about but one thing is clear – God’s got something pretty amazing up His sleeve :).  But for all these things to come to past, I must be diligent in doing what I’ve been given the responsibility to do.

Lord, please help me.  I’ll do whatever it takes.  Continue to show me what it means to keep myself clean and pure.  Continue to purge me of incorrect mindsets that I’ve unknowingly acquired from the world.  Separate me from the things of the world and the ways of the world so that I may be a pure, holy vessel unto You.

Thank you for still using me in spite of all my past mistakes and shortcomings.  You are amazing.

♥ Ames

P.S. For the record, there is always a temptation to sin – Stay alert! Watch out for your great enemy, the devil. He prowls around like a roaring lion, looking for someone to devour (1 Peter 5:8).  And all questions raised were carefully considered and answered in the positive prior to any decision.  Best thing you can do is to pray for God to reveal these realities to you.

