Home » Heart to Heart » my plans, His plans

my plans, His plans

Earlier this year, I thought I would be going to a particular place today.  Then a month ago, I thought I would be going to another place.  Then today has come and I am going to neither of these places but doing something else.  This just goes to show that life is very unpredictable.  “You can make many plans, but the Lord’s purpose will prevail.”*  In His Sovereignty, He knew where I would be today, this hour, this minute, this moment.  He knew the mistakes I would make, the U-turns I would have to take in order to find Him again.  And yet, He still loved me and continues to pour out His amazing grace over my life.  I find comfort in knowing that He knows my tomorrows and my future and He brings everything to work towards my advantage and good.

Thank you.

Lord, please bless today and all that is to happen today whether it be on the west or the east side of town.  May your favour be upon those I had planned to spend the day with but won’t be.

♥ Ames

*Proverbs 19:21 (NLT)

Leave a Reply

