Home » Heart to Heart » how the pieces all fit together

how the pieces all fit together

Don’t get caught up in what everyone else is doing, but let God change you from the inside out, “by the renewing of your mind”. Only then, after you humble yourself, and in response to God’s mercy will you be able to see what His will is.

To be truly obedient means to submit to the will of a higher authority. Our submission is first to God’s “perfect will”, the character of God that we know, to the promises that He gives and in response to His mercy. Then as we continue to offer ourselves as living sacrifices, we can start to see what God’s “specific will” for our lives is.

peterbvn

This is one of the things I’ve become more conscious of lately.  To not look around and compare myself with others and what they are doing on their life journey.  To focus on my ‘race’ and run it well.  I can’t live their lives, I can only live the one I’ve been given.  I have to release the plans I have for myself into the hands of God, knowing that in doing so, I’ve submitted to the ‘better plan’ because He does see the bigger picture… He sees how the pieces all fit together.

I love coming back to the realisation that He never left me.  Even when I strayed down the wrong path, He was with me… ready to lead me back when I would let Him, when I was ready to let go of my own agenda.  I love that He loved me back into His will.  I love how He wooed me, how He continues to woo me :). 

I think that it was my desire for an earthly romance that drove me to take the wrong path.  In and of itself, there is/was nothing wrong with that desire but perhaps it has started to take first place in my priorities and in my life.  SO, He had to work it out of me.  And now?  I know and have experienced that complete satisfaction and joy can be found only in His love for me. Even if an earthly romance doesn’t come my way, Jesus would be enough.  Jesus IS enough.  The peace I have about that is irreplaceable. 

Do not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. – Philippians 4:6-7

OK, better get ready for the Women in Law Breakfast!  I can’t wait (I couldn’t sleep, hence the early post!) to be inspired and eat a yummy breakfast hehe.

♥ Ames

P.S. To BestFromBelgium: I haven’t forgotten you.  The email is a work in progress ^^

Leave a Reply

