Home » Heart to Heart » Spiritual Matters » another opportunity

another opportunity

Each time she made that awful sound, I felt my heart pound and that thought would resurface.  But, I was afraid.  I was a coward.

I’m going to sound so silly… what will she think of me?  What if the other people around me hear me?  What are they going to think of me?

“Go pray for her.” I knew that thought could not have been something from my flesh and I knew it would have definitely not come from the little red dude.  The thought just would not go away… but, I felt the fear just freeze me up in my chair and very soon, it was time to say good night and there went another opportunity.

“Don’t you love me?”  I do, you know I do.  “Then feed my sheep.  You have the answer but yet, will you be so selfish as to keep it all to yourself?”  Oh, Lord.  I’m scared… “I gave you my life… what is the worse that could happen?  At the most, you will get a bit embarrassed, lose a bit of your pride and get a few weird looks… but I’m giving you the chance to reach out to a lost daughter of mine.  I love her so much and I want her to know me like you do, if not more.  I want her to experience my healing power and open her eyes to who I am.” …okay, Lord.  I’ll be a fool for you.  “You won’t be a fool.  You may look like a fool to them, but in my eyes, you are my precious daughter following the prompting of her Father.  Remember, my child.  If you want to make a difference, you are going to have to be willing to be different.”

Tomorrow will be another opportunity.  

Lord, please give me the courage to take it.

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

