Home » Heart to Heart » Spiritual Matters » selah moment 2

selah moment 2

Something caught my eye on the way into work today.  It was a short passage but it was amazing how much it resonated with some of the feelings I’d been having these last few days.  That’s what I love about the Psalms… there’s no pretence, no sugarcoating…it just personal, real, relatable faith, baring it all.

1 How long, LORD? Will you forget me forever?
How long will you hide your face from me?
2How long must I wrestle with my thoughts 
   and day after day have sorrow in my heart? 
How long will my enemy triumph over me?

3 Look on me and answer, LORD my God.
Give light to my eyes, or I will sleep in death,
4 and my enemy will say, “I have overcome him,”
and my foes will rejoice when I fall.

 5 But I trust in your unfailing love; 
   my heart rejoices in your salvation. 
6 I will sing the LORD’s praise, 
   for he has been good to me.

– Psalm 13, King David

The battle of the mind has been won.  It was a battle that no one else could have fought for me, but I had help… and now peace reigns once again.

Thank You.

Now, to confront or wait until the situation presents itself again?  Guide my steps, oh Lord.

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

