Home » Heart to Heart » NFH: right now

NFH: right now

Hun, I wish you were here right now.   My head really doesn’t feel like studying right now.  I’d really like a warm embrace in your arms right now.  My toes are cold right now and I really can’t be bothered looking for socks… would you have gone and fetched some for me? hehe *sigh*

Some days are easier than others.  I’d count today as ones of the ‘others’… I think I’m a bit selfish though, wanting to be with you right now… because if you turned up on my doorstep and announced your arrival, I wouldn’t know where to ‘put you’ in a sense haha.  Life is not too busy at the moment but at the same time, there isn’t much room for the time and commitment I would like to give if you were to make yourself at home in my life.  That’s probably why you aren’t here yet, right? :)

Yep, I am a dreamer… I can’t wait to dream big dreams, reach new heights, scale high mountains with you… but right now, I think it’s probably a good time to learn to complain less and depend on God more, agreed?

‘Til we’re revealed to each other,

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

