Home » Others » Like This » I’m Just a Girl

I’m Just a Girl

I think I really have used up my word quota today.  I’ve also come to the realisation that I’m just not cut out to be a food blogger because, though I have tried at least three new restaurants/cafes in the last week or so and taken numerous photos, I have no desire to write a word on them.  Maybe I’m just tired.  So I leave you with a song from my new favourite YouTube artist :).

I never thought I’d be the one to fall for you
You were the kinda boy to steal my love, leave me feelin’ blue
You said I was the one that you’d been waiting for
So I gave it all I had torn my walls down just for you

Thought I was strong
Thought I was tough
Thought you’d never break my heart
But I was wrong
and that’s okay

I’m just a girl boy can’t you see
I’m tired of being the one that’s perfect. I’m sorry, that’s not me
I’m just a girl boy can’t you see
I wanna run around in sweats and not be judged for what you see
I’m just a girl

You called me beautiful, that was all you cared about
I had to see it for myself, the type of guy you really were
You always told me she was just a friend and then you broke my heart.
It’s like a bad song stuck on repeat why can’t I turn if off.

Thought I was strong
Thought I was tough
Thought you’d never break my heart
But I was wrong
and that’s okay

I’m just a girl boy can’t you see
I’m tired of being the one that’s perfect. I’m sorry, that’s not me
I’m just a girl boy can’t you see
I wanna run around in sweats and not be judged for what you see
I’m just a girl

I won’t let heart-break
stop me from chasing dreams.
Cuz that’s me
I’m just a girl
I want to be loved
Someone to cherish me
I believe. I believe
I’m just a girl boy can’t you see
I’m tired of being the one that’s perfect. I’m sorry, that’s not me
I’m just a girl boy can’t you see
I wanna run around in sweats and not be judged for what you see
I’m just a girl

– I’m Just a Girl, Arden Cho

And I totally just worked out how to ‘print screen’ on my Mac… Google search FTW :).

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

