Home » Goals » 101 in 1001 » Project365 Completed!

Project365 Completed!

The end of 21 also meant that Project365 has been completed!! I was a bit distraught at first because I thought I had somehow forgotten to make a record of one of the days since they didn’t seem to match up with the list I’d been keeping on my iPhone (Notes App FTW!)… I finally worked out that I’d mislabeled one of the photos which had been mucking up my order (somewhere at Day 76) so I have spent the last hour, painstakingly correcting each one since then and IT IS FINALLY FINISHED!! There are about 8 photos that I missed out on taking… 8 out of 365 is a pretty good effort I think :P.  I’ve noted down what photos still have been taken and will get to them eventually I guess… but I wanted to share a few of my favourites here :).

Day 80: 1st July 2010 - Woodend retreat (wandering the town)

Day 129: 19th August 2010 - the day Jo and I both stayed awake for Contracts ;).

Day 172: 1st October 2010- the day we said goodbye to Scottie... :(

I guess this one isn’t really a ‘favourite’ per say, but it is one that evokes a lot of emotion from me still…

Day 337: 15th March 2011- the day I ran around the block with way-too-short-shorts and saw some lovely berries :).

Day 346: 24th March 2011- the day I stepped in a puddle and it rained too much in Melb...

I’ve made the albums viewable to public so the rest of the project can be viewed here and here.

As you can see from just this small selection, the photos have been taken from either my lovely G11 Canon or my semi-adequate iPhone camera with the occasional Hipstamatic flare ;).  If you have a look through the whole project, you’ll see that the food to ‘non-food’ ratio is quite unbalanced too haha.  I hope to give it another go down the track and perhaps add little goals along the way to keep it interesting (i.e. one of the girls I’ve ‘inspired’ to start her own Project365, does a self-portrait each week) and take better photos as well :).  I’m a bit disappointed that I’ll no longer have an excuse to pull out my camera everyday but I think the whole experience has reminded me to appreciate the little things in life and find beauty in the mundane… everyday is precious and worth making memories to last a lifetime :).  As I was sifting through the photos, I realised that 21 has definitely been a year of ups and downs but it has, more than anything, been a year of growth that I believe has prepared me for what lies ahead…whatever that may be!  Bring it on 22- I’m ready for the new adventures He’s got in store :D.

This post is related to goal number 31.

♥ Ames

4 thoughts on “Project365 Completed!

Leave a Reply

