Home » Others » Like This » Like This: White as Snow

Like This: White as Snow

There’s been a lot going on in this neck of the woods but I feel like this is not yet the time or place to go into detail about it yet… so I’ll quickly divert your attention to a song that was in one of the books I’ve been speed-reading, trying to finish as fast as I can because it is just that good!  I’m determined to finish it by today and will give you more details about the book at a later stage but for now, I’ll post up the lyrics of the song that I was longing to hear while I was still in that valley… I hope this song will help someone out there:

Alone and confused, your heart is bruised from sin
Your joy is gone from love gone wrong
And you’re trying to start again
I know you’ve been hurt, and you don’t know who to trust
I won’t pretend I understand your pain
But I can see repentance in your eyes
And I know it’s not too late
I hear Him calling your name

White as snow, He has made you white as snow
The moment you confessed, His heart forgave
You might think you’ve ruined all the plans He had for you
But it’s for that very reason Jesus saves
White as snow, He has made you white as snow
Pure and innocent like a dove
Though you have done nothing to deserve His pardoning
You’ve been purified by Jesus blood
White as snow

The guilt and the shame, it’s keeping you chained
Not wanting to let you go
It’s not how you dreamed, not how you planned
And you can’t see that still there is hope
Receive His healing for your bruises
Receive His riches for your rags
You cannot imagine all the plans He has for you
So take His hand, and don’t look back.

White as Snow, Eric and Leslie Ludy

Praise the God of new beginnings and thank you Lord for washing me white as snow :). 

♥ Ames

2 thoughts on “Like This: White as Snow

    • Yeah, I am getting good at the skill… diverting attention I mean ;).

      Aren’t the lyrics just awesome? You can click on the underlined title at the bottom if you haven’t already which will link you to a youtube version of the song… but I think you can download it from iTunes as well :).

Leave a Reply

