Home » Heart to Heart » Mountaintop

Mountaintop

It was worth it.  I wouldn’t trade this mountaintop experience for anything… and hence, if I was to have a do-over, I’d go through the valleys again… just to be where I am now.  As I mentioned over lunch today, I’m a ‘better version’ of myself because of that valley experience.  The fact that I can even say ‘it was worth it’ proves that.  He led me through because He knew that there was a higher mountain ahead for me to climb… a better ‘me’ to extract… and I am so very grateful to be finally make it here.  The view is quite spectacular.

Even though I walk
through the darkest valley,
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me. – Psalm 23:4 (NIV)

The old song had fresh meaning and connection as I belted out my lungs on Sunday:

“I know He rescued my soul, His blood covered my sins I believe, I believe

My shame He’s taken away, My pain is healed in His Name, I believe, I believe

I’ll raise a banner (whoa), coz My Lord has conquered the grave…

My Redeemer lives, My Redeemer lives, My Redeemer lives, My Redeemer lives.

You lift my burdens and I’ll rise with You, I’m dancing on this mountaintop to see Your Kingdom come…”

– My Redeemer Lives, Hillsong

lols to the first-years in the library with their huge binder folders… surely they tell you that you can just remove the relevant readings for that week and bring them to class… noobs :D.

♥ Ames

4 thoughts on “Mountaintop

    • Btw, these are first year law students… Meaning they should have already done their undergrad… lols, I wonder what lecturers have been saying to scare them into a position of ‘noobness’…ok, that is probably a bit mean but seriously, I couldn’t help but have a little giggle at the look of them with their big folders :-)

Leave a Reply

