Home » Heart to Heart » BE WHOLE.

BE WHOLE.

I really hate the expressions, “I’m looking for my other half” or “Here, please meet my other half”… NO PEOPLE! You are not ‘one half’ of a person, you are a WHOLE person! Well, you better be if you are out there looking for someone to partner up and do life with… who wants to have a half-filled person to be a husband/wife? I DON’T!  How unfair to the other person if you come in looking to them to fulfill your life… what an unachievable expectation! They can’t always make you happy… what happens to their half if they give it all to you?? They become nothing?? Or worst, they just become a clone of you??  WHAT IS THIS WORLD COMING TO!???

lols, I’m just having a bit of a fun rant :D

I do understand how it feels when you feel like you know someone so well and you feel like life just wouldn’t be the same if you they weren’t there but at the same time, you shouldn’t lose yourself, lose your self-respect or lose the core values of your being.  It’s strange, right now, I feel like I’m not only back to the same confident, grounded, joyful girl I was before October 2010, I’m better than that standard!  Woot woot!  The other day, a friend commented about how bubbly I was and I couldn’t help but smile at that :).  I love my life right now, I wouldn’t change a thing.  God has been sooooo good to me.  His mercies really are new every morning when I wake up and He is with me all through the day… *happy sigh*

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

