Home » Food » Cookies In A Jar

Cookies In A Jar

I feel super organised today… ’tis a good feeling when you actually are organised as well hehehe

Gone to the gym, sent a zillion emails, folded a mountain of clean clothes, made a few important phone calls, booked in for a few career fairs, filled up the rest of my last week before uni with lunches, a movie premiere, a haircut (yep, another haircut! I think this is gonna be my short-hair phase year…) and a birthday bash to name just a few… lols, life couldn’t be sweeter!

Except of course when there’s a cookie post to write !! :D

So yes, as expressed last entry, I FINALLY made time to make some cookies!  These holidays have been super busy so to find a spare moment to bake is definitely a luxury I don’t get very often.  One of my piano students (whose mother is a kinder teacher – important point to note because it explains the creativity of this present) gave me this for Christmas:

Such a clever idea!  I love nifty crafty presents :).  So since Christmas is well long and gone, this was one present-opening that was very well overdue.  I’ll have to confirm the exact measurements of the ingredients but as you can see, we have:

  • white and milk chocolate drops
  • oats
  • castor sugar
  • brown sugar
  • self-raising flour

Additional ingredients and instructions below:

I had wanted to photo-document the whole process but that kinda got a bit difficult after I got my hands all covered in the cookie dough… and well, I kinda forgot :D.

So here is the finished product:

I didn’t leave enough gaps in between the balls of cookie dough and since I was in a rush to get out the door, I didn’t have time to do one batch at a time…

Oh well, the verdict?

Everyone loved them and came back for seconds :D.  Most said they tasted like ANZAC cookies, probably due to the oats… thankfully, I was smart enough to grab one to eat for myself before they ran out – they were much softer than ANZAC cookies and had a bit of a chewy-ness with the chocolate drops… all in all, a baking success!  It’s quite a simple recipe so I’m likely to make it again once I get the exact measurements…


Lols, the other 2/3 of the Quotes of Gold loved them too ;).  It’s hard to believe that these two are off to uni this year…time really has gone so fast!  We get on each other’s nerves (one more so than the other :P) but at the end of the day, we’re sisters- sisters in Christ :).  And I love them.

Happy O-week freshers!

♥ Ames

Leave a Reply

