Home » Heart to Heart » This is me.

This is me.

I think Joyce from MEL: HOT OR NOT articulates exactly why I love blogging so much:

I often get asked why I blog, when it takes so much time and doesn’t pay. Well, much in the same way people join touch footy teams or play Scrabble, with no thought of becoming a professional sportsperson or a board game champion, it brings me pleasure and is immensely rewarding. As a lawyer, I do a different sort of writing for a living and blogging allows me to exercise a more creative style of writing. Through the blog I have corresponded with many readers and befriended members of Melbourne’s blogging community – it’s fun to meet people who I otherwise wouldn’t encounter in my everyday life. The blog encourages me to seek out new places and things as I search for new content and as the blog’s profile has grown, it’s given me access to opportunities that I otherwise wouldn’t have had.

– taken from Melbourne Magazine post

I’m not a lawyer yet but I do appreciate the flexibility and fluidity that blogging allows me to have with the English language… I love being able to stimulate my creative juices by constructing the proses and stringing words together to form something that I’m proud to call my own :).  Through blogging, I have also had the pleasure to meet some lovely people who I otherwise would have never crossed paths with in my life.  So I’ll keep blogging as ‘Ames’ aka Amy… a girl born in April but definitely not called April :).

Its been a busy few days and I would blog about it but I just don’t feel like it at the moment… so I won’t :).

Song on mind-replay: Who’s That Girl – Guy Sebastian

Currently listening to: Identity Theft – Joyce Meyer

Quote of the Day: I’m not where I need to be but thank God I’m not where I used to be. – Joyce Meyer

♥ Ames

One thought on “This is me.

Leave a Reply

