Home » Others » LOLs » confessions of a poor uni student.

confessions of a poor uni student.

Conversations about how the shelf life of bananas are longer in Canada than in Australia and how there are no laws in Canada that require manufacturers to list the preservatives they put in long life milk, led to a recommendation to watch Food, Inc. and this exchange:

Anonymous Law Student 1: I tell myself that when I’m practicing, I’ll buy organic fruit.

Anonymous Law Student 2: I tell myself that when I’m practicing, I’ll be able to validate my Metcard.

LOLs.

Also found this awesome channel via my brother’s Youtubing:

♥ April

Please note: I do not condone fare evasion.

6 thoughts on “confessions of a poor uni student.

    • It’s hilarious! I loved the Iron Man one :D. Ah, Twilight… I don’t think I would get the jokes of those videos since I have yet to read the book or watch the movie… don’t feel the need to anymore, so over the whole vampire thing :P.

      Love you, Lor!

    • Indeed :). There’s so many channels I’ve discovered over the holidays… I wonder how much time it takes to make just one of those on HISHE…

    • Hahaha yes well, if I see something I like, I want to write about it :P. I’m probably more suited to the tumblr style of blogging but rarely do their layouts allow for comments (which are like candy to me!)…

      And yeah, I was quite surprised about that news too… even though I hardly ever check the back of food products, I’d still like to have the ability to know what’s in the stuff I buy if I ever wanted to… meh, it’s Canada :P.

Leave a Reply

