Home » Life » reorganised mess

reorganised mess

Today was the day I planned on doing my annual post-exam-desk-clear-up…

Clearly it was way overdue.  It got done eventually…

Ta-da!  It took more than a few hours though because I got easily distracted by all the things that had piled up on my desk over the year.  Found a speech that had been half-given at my 21st, found my tax return cheque that has yet to be banked, found notes I’d written ages ago at a conference etc.  As I was looking for spots to displace items on my desk, I decided to reorganise the textbooks and readers I’d accumulated last year…

Makes me wonder, how many trees do law schools kill each year…? lols, I guess it’s a question better left unanswered.  We had oven-roasted chicken marinated with garlic and chilli accompanied by a mushroom, cucumber, tomato and lettuce salad which meant that I got to make my favourite dressing: Red Wine Vinegar Wholegrain Mustard dressing :D.

Ingredients (the name kinda gives it all):

  • Red Wine Vinegar
  • Wholegrain Mustard
  • Sugar
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil

Method: The vinegar is the base of the dressing so pour into a small soup bowl as much as you need.  Spoon a few teaspoons of wholegrain mustard into the vinegar and stir through.  Add sugar to taste and sprig the oil in and you are done!  Easiest thing ever and adds a great kick to any salad :).

You guessed it, this was just another excuse to take photos and put them up for self-admiration…. ;).

Quotes I found lying around on my desk:

 ‘Justice is when we get what we do deserve.  Grace is when we get what we don’t deserve.’

‘Sometimes you win, sometimes you learn.’

‘Every closed door is protection for you.  Every mistake will turn and work for your good.’

♥ April

2 thoughts on “reorganised mess

  1. lols, well here’s the thing… my exams finished 3 months ago :P. I’ve just lived with that mess since then so that’s the embarassing thing haha…

    You are most welcome! I have to admit, I did end up choosing this theme after being inspired by your blog ^^
    I know you are only a few months into it but I will be trying my hand at food blogging in a few posts time and would love to get your feedback or suggestions :). Thanks in advance!

Leave a Reply

